I Am Not A Fan of The New Breathalyzer Law

I don’t drink and drive, that’s for old people. I haven’t lived long enough to consider drinking a 26 in the hopes of taking someone else’s family all the while destroying my own. With that being said, I’m 100% against this new breathalyzer law. If I’m reading it correctly, it’s pretty much allowing the cops to set up ride programs wherever and whenever they please, in the name of safety. On the surface, if you’re someone like me this sounds fine and dandy, until you consider one thing. Wait times. There’s nothing worse in the world then waiting, whether it be for the oven to finish cooking your food or for death himself to end your shitty life. And all this law is doing is increasing wait times. Wait times are already an issue in Canada, granted that’s on the medical side but the point remains the same.

Have you ever been on a TTC bus that got caught in a ride program? Cause I have and let me tell you it is absolute torture. First off, you’re drunk but were smart enough to take public transportation. Secondly, if you’re like me, by the time you’re almost home, you really gotta take a leak. These programs are really just punishing people like me who take public transportation. We’re going to be forced to sit on a bus for an extra 30-45 minutes all because some asshole drank and drive. I don’t know about you but that sounds like more of a punishment for the innocent then the guilty.

And sure, ministers can defend this by saying it’s constitutional but in the U.S. their constitution allows them to use the N-word, that doesn’t make it right.

Leave a Reply

