Finally, A Billionaire Who I Can Get Behind

Until last night, I had never heard of Jack Ma, but I gotta tell yeah, I like the cut of his jib. Finally a tech billionaire laying out the cold hard facts. Yes, artificial intelligence is going to make things a hell of a lot easier for us but it’s also more likely to cause a third World War.

While guys like Elon Musk are trying to convince us that the only pathway to salvation is by fucking robots, Jack Ma is out here telling it like it is. My only issue with his remarks are that a Third World War doesn’t really sound all that bad when you tell me I could be working 4 hours a day, 4 days a week. Like yeah, a nuclear holocaust would suck and all, but if you told me I could have a 4 day work week for the next two years, I’d probably be OK with it. I’ve said it before, our time on top has to be coming to an end, so why not get a couple few extra days off, if we’re all going to be turned to rubble in a matter of years.

So while I appreciate his condor, Mr. Ma might want to consider taking the Al Gore approach and only give us doomsday scenarios. You can’t tell people they can work less with the only possible repercussion being nuclear warfare. We survived the Cold War and all that gave us was MORE work, so I’m pretty sure people are willing to take their chances.

P.S. 100% chance Trump thinks Alibaba is a terrorist organization.

Leave a Reply

