Is The Term Practicum Problematic?

As many of you know, I will be attending teachers college this year. Now, I know what you’re thinking, “he only became a teacher for the summer vacation and pension”. You could not be more wrong, I decided to become a teacher so that I could create an army of mini-mes… and if there’s time, mold some young minds

Which brings us to the issue at hand, instead of calling it “co-op” like a real program, some presumably catholic teacher decided to call it “practicum”. I find this to be particularly problematic. Unless you’re Erin McAuliff, the word “cum” should never be involved when it comes to being around minors.

It also sounds like “practicing cum” and I may have some experience with exploring ones body for some old fashioned alone time but I’d prefer to keep that whole mindset as far away from children as possible (no offense MJ)

Leave a Reply

